Newberry College Students Named to Who's Who

November 12, 2012

NEWBERRY, S.C. - Each year, a select group of students is called forward to accept one of the most prestigious awards the academic community can bestow — selection to Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities & Colleges. This exclusive honor is conferred by more than 2,842 schools in all 50 states and the District of Columbia and is symbolized by the presentation of an award certificate.

This year, Newberry College awarded twelve students from the senior class, with the honor of being selected as “Who’s Who.” They are, (top row, left to right) Richard Stevenson, a Mathematics and Church Leadership major; Andrew Wigger, a Communications major; Faith Carnes a Mathematics major; Rebecca Shaffer, an Middle Level Education major; Bryan Riddick, a Physical Education and Leisure Services major; Anthony Carosiello, a Church Leadership and Religion and Philosophy major; (bottom row, left to right) Jessie Baldwin, a Biology major; Julia Daneshfar, a Political Science major; Jennifer Poole, an Middle Level Education major; Meagan Baytes, a Middle Level Education major; Kierstin Bockelman, a Biology major; Jesse Swain, a Psychology major.

« Back to List of News