Newberry College Students Recognized for Who’s Who

November 15, 2011

NEWBERRY, S.C. - Each year, a select group of students is called forward to accept one of the most prestigious awards the academic community can bestow — selection to Who’s Who Among Students. This exclusive honor is conferred by more than 2,842 schools in all 50 states and the District of Columbia and is symbolized by the presentation of an award certificate.

This year, Newberry College awarded fifteen students from the senior class, with the honor of being selected as “Who’s Who.” They are, Shelby Chastain, a Chemistry major with a Biochemistry concentration; Forrest Nettles, an Early Childhood Major; Megan Hrenchir, a Biology major; Jessica Beam, an Early Childhood Education major; Christine McLaughlin, a Biology major; Trisha Wilson, a Mathematics major; Elyssa Parnell, a Communications major; Rebecca Wicker, a Religion and Philosophy major; Jennifer Getsinger, an English Education major; Benjamin Reeves, a Psychology and Religion major; Lequawn James, a Nursing major; Courtney Merchant, a Psychology major; Keyerria Howard, a Chemistry major; Laura Wintrow, a Music Education Major; Hunter Porter, a Nursing major.

« Back to List of News